item1
item1

Hello,

My name is Eileen, I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder. I live in Chiswick, West London with my husband Dave and my two daughters Ellie (13 years old) and Evelyn (10 years old). We have two pet goldfishes called Pebbles and Red and a Ragdoll cat named Darcey.

I have wanted to work with children for as long as I can remember. I seem to have the 'knack' when it comes to children, so it came as no surprise to those who knew me that I would go into the childcare sector.

I was born and raised in Cardiff, South Wales. Upon finishing school I enrolled on a Youth Training Scheme (YTS) studying childcare. I then completed a diploma in Nursery Nursing (N.N.E.B) at Bangor Technical College. After finishing college I ran an English speaking pre-school in Anglesey, North Wales for 3 years as well as working part-time as a nanny. In 1997 I moved to London working as a nanny, a position that I held for over 10 years. When I had my first child I decided to register as a childminder, and have not looked back since.

I have a Foundation Degree in Early Years which I completed in 2014 and was awarded a 2:1 BA Honours Degree in Childhood and Youth Studies (2016)

I have been graded 'Outstanding' by Ofsted at my last two inspections, you can read my latest Ofsted report by clicking here: Ofsted Report

DSCN1331
 
item1
item1

© All images and artwork copyright of 'Little Bubbas'. No images or artwork may be copied or used without prior written consent.
All artwork by Ellie Atkinson

Website design and hosting: childminderswebsites.co.uk

Welcome!  You are visitor number:

Mysetting Activities1a MeEileen Contact contact Photos Policies Whatsonthemenu Photos Policies What's on the menu? My Activities About Eileen